## **CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES 2018/19**

# **Summary**

Set out below are the applications for the Membership of the Committees of the Council during the 2018/19 Municipal Year.

| Committee                                     | Nominations   |  |                       |                           |  |
|---|---|--|-----------------------|---------------------------|--|
|   | Con   | Lib Dem                                    | Labour                | Independent               | Co-Optees                                |
| Appeals<br>Committee<br>(3)                   | <b>Councillor</b> D Bittleston                                | <b>Councillor</b><br>K Howard              | Councillor<br>M Ilyas | _                         | _  |
| Licensing<br>Committee <sup>1</sup><br>(10)   | Councillors  H Addison S Ashall D Harlow R Mohammed C Rana    | Councillors I Eastwood K Howard L Lyons    | Councillor<br>M Ali   | Councillor<br>M Bridgeman | -  |
| Overview<br>and Scrutiny<br>Committee<br>(10) | Councillors  H Addison G Chrystie S Hussain R Mohammed C Rana | Councillors  K Howard  D Hughes  I Johnson | Councillor<br>M Ilyas | Councillor<br>J Bond      | _  |
| Planning<br>Committee<br>(9)                  | Councillors  S Ashall G Chrystie G Cundy N Martin M Whitehand | Councillors I Eastwood L Morales           | Councillor<br>T Aziz  | Councillor<br>A Boote     | _  |
| Standards<br>and Audit<br>Committee<br>(6)    | Councillors S Ashall R Mohammed M Whitehand                   | <b>Councillor</b><br>I Johnson             | _                     | Councillor<br>J Bond      | Mrs C Storey Independent Co-Opted Member |
| Woking Joint<br>Committee<br>(7)              | Councillors  D Bittleston G Chrystie B Hunwicks M Whitehand   | Councillors  A-M Barker L Morales          | <del>-</del>          | Councillor<br>J Bond      | _  |

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Members of the Licensing Committee to be appointed to serve on one of the two Licensing Sub-Committees and the Taxi Licensing Sub-Committee in addition to acting as a substitute.

#### Notes:

### The Council's Rules of Procedure states that:

- 1. Except where otherwise provided by Statute or a Scheme made under statutory authority, the Mayor shall be an ex-officio non-voting member of every committee appointed by the Council.
- 2. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor shall not be appointed to the Executive.
- 3. Members of the Executive may be appointed to serve on the Licensing Committee and the Planning Committee but not on the remaining Committees.

### Recommendations

The Council is requested to:

**RESOLVE That** Membership of the Committees as set out above be agreed.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendations above.

## **Background Papers:**

None

## **Reporting Person:**

Ray Morgan, Chief Executive Ext. 3333, E Mail: ray.morgan@woking.gov.uk

## **Contact Person:**

Frank Jeffrey, Democratic Services Manager Ext. 3012, E Mail: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

## **Date Published:**

21 May 2018

REPORT ENDS